Northwestern earned an at-large bid to the 2015 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship and will open tournament play Friday, March 20, against 10th-seeded Arkansas in Waco, Texas. The game will be televised by ESPN2.


The winner of the matchup between Northwestern and Arkansas will take on the victor of the contest between host Baylor (30-3) and Northwestern State (19-14) on Sunday, March 22.


The Wildcats received the No. 7 seed in the Oklahoma City Region, earning their seventh NCAA tournament appearance and their first since 1997. That season, Northwestern suffered a 61-46 opening-round loss to a George Washington squad that was led by current Wildcats head coach Joe McKeown.


This year's Northwestern squad went undefeated during the month of February, winning all eight of its contests. The Wildcats tied for fourth place in the Big Ten during the regular season and have won nine of their last 11 games. Both losses came to undefeated conference champion Maryland.


Northwestern is led by first-team All-Big Ten selection Nia Coffey. The sophomore forward paces the team with averages of 15.9 points and 8.7 rebounds per contest.


The Wildcats sport a balanced scoring attack overall as six different players are averaging at least 8.7 points per game.


Arkansas is led by the sophomore duo of Jessica Jackson and Kelsey Brooks, who are averaging 14.9 and 14.1 points per game, respectively. The Razorbacks -- coached by Jimmy Dykes -- finished tied for ninth in the SEC and defeated Ole Miss in their first game of the conference tournament before falling to top-seeded South Carolina.


Arkansas holds a 2-1 lead in the all-time series with Northwestern. The teams last met December 17, 2009, in Evanston, with the Wildcats recording a 67-55 victory.


For more coverage of Northwestern women's basketball, visit