Tune in tonight to watch Seth Meyers '96 host the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards! He is not the only Wildcat we will be rooting for. Check out some of the Northwestern alumni nominated for awards at tonight's show:


Julia Louis-Dreyfus '83, Outstanding Lead Actress (Comedy), VEEP for Best Comedy Series (producer)

Anna Gunn '90, Outstanding Supporting Actress (Drama),

David Levine '97, Game of Thrones for Best Drama Series (vice president of original programming, HBO)

Maria Ferrari '01, Big Bang Theory for Best Comedy Series (producer)

Stephen Colbert '86, Outstanding Writing, Variety Series; Outstanding Variety Series

Jill Leiderman '93, Jimmy Kimmel Live for Outstanding Variety Series (executive producer)

Seth Meyers '96, Outstanding Writing for Variety Special for the 71st Annual Golden Globes (special material)

George R.R. Martin '70 MSJ '71, Game of Thrones for Best Drama Series (producer)

Good luck, 'Cats!