Skip navigation

Feinberg Class Notes

10 Posts authored by: malu.0000680925

David J. Skorton, MD '74, President of Cornell University, was appointed secretary of the Smithsonian Institution in March 2014. He is the first physician to lead the organization. Congratulations, Dr. Skorton!

Julie Beyer Schuller, MD '92, MPH '92, executive vice president and vice president of clinical affairs at Sixteenth Street Community Health Center, was appointed president of the Medical Society of Milwaukee County in March 2014. Congratulations, Dr. Schuller!

Sheila K. Gujrathi, MD '96, chief medical officer at Receptos, joined the board of directors of the biopharmaceutical company Ambrx, Inc. in February 2014. Congratulations, Dr. Gujrathi!

Chuck Miller, MD '77, performed live telesurgery to the National Academy of Future Physicians and Medical Scientists, an institution for students who want to enter the STEM fields. 7,000 people were in attendance and others viewed it online, live tweeting the event!

Adebukola A. Onibokun, MD '01, joined Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital as a neurosurgeon in January 2014. Congratulations, Dr. Onibokun!


Ernani Sadural, MD '92

Posted by malu.0000680925 Mar 13, 2014

Ernani Sadural, MD '92, clinical chief of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at St. Barnabas Medical Center received the Burton L. Eichler Award for his efforts to help the under-served around the world in December 2013. Congratulations, Dr. Sadural!


Sandi K. Lam, MD '02

Posted by malu.0000680925 Mar 13, 2014

Sandi K. Lam, MD '02, joined Texas Children's Hospital in Houston as a pediatric neurosurgeon and the Baylor College of Medicine as an assistant professor in the Department of Neurosurgery in December 2013. Congratulations, Dr. Lam!

Jeffery Vender, MD '75, was honored with the creation of the Jeffery S. Vender, MD, Chair of Anesthesiology Research and Education at an investiture ceremony hosted by NorthShore University HealthSystem Foundation in November 2013. Congratulations, Dr. Vender!

Hannah Wright Hazard, MD, GMEF '07, was appointed chief of the Division of Surgical Oncology at West Virginia University in October 2013. Congratulations, Dr. Hazard!


Donald Raithel, MD '85

Posted by malu.0000680925 Mar 13, 2014

Donald Raithel, MD '85, was promoted to medical staff president at Christ Hospital Health Network in Cincinnati in September 2013. Congratulations, Dr. Raithel!